Under Review

Our Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) and External Advisory Committee are currently being reviewed and reformed.

Please come back soon for a full list of biographies. 

The Scientific Advisory Committee will begin working from a reviewed research strategy in Autumn 2018. The research strategy will be produced by a group of experts independent from past and future members of our scientific committees.

As advised by the Association of Medical Research Charities, it is important for charities that fund research - such as ourselves - to systematically review our research strategy, scientific advisors, and peer review processes. This is to ensure that PCRC remains innovative, forward-thinking, and objective in our approach to funding research. 

The outgoing chair of the SAC is Emeritus Professor AJS Davies. The new chair will be Colin Cooper, Professor of Cancer Genetics at the University of East Anglia. 

More Information